What’s Your Cliché?

cliches_reviewers_use

She’s Wicked Smart  (But uglier than a mud fence)

To coin a phrase, it’s a dog eat dog world out there.  Every cloud has a silver lining and every dog has its day.  Mark my words the name of the game is not  to jump on the bandwagon and just between you and me I don’t mean to flog a dead horse but I’ve got the gift of gab.  A little bird told me half  the battle is getting there but Rome wasn’t built in a day. 

It’ll all come out in the wash and to cut a long story short, the show must go on.  Just for the record I’m not reinventing the wheel because you can’t teach an old dog a new trick, but face facts, if you can’t beat ‘em, join ‘em.  So far so good … this post might be the greatest thing since sliced bread, no expense spared.  This is a golden opportunity for the movers and shakers; the more the merrier and I’ll move the goalposts or bite the bullet because actions speak louder than words.

The early bird gets the worm at the crack of dawn and I won’t drown in my sorrows if this is sour grapes.  Not to put too fine a point on it but, lock stock and barrel this is a level playing field and let’s face it, I didn’t just fall off the turnip truck so let bygones be bygones.  You can’t win them all in the rat race.  I’ll be waiting with baited breath to hear your favorite clichés. 

Remember this, If ifs and buts were candy and nuts we’d all have a Merry Christmas.

Anything not in italics is a cliché.

 

One thought on “What’s Your Cliché?

Please take a moment to tell me what you think.

