Afternoon Showers

 
rain porch

 

 

 

 

I like to sit on solar deck
In rain showers
Like a poem the rain drops peck
Refresh powers
Unwind my mind, relax my brain
The serene anthem of the rain
Sings a song baptizing flowers
In rain showers

 

I toss tired feet upon the rail
Sneak a slight rest
Raindrops splashing into the pail
Afternoon’s best
Rain pelts a ballad on the roof
Sun porch leaves me feeling aloof
I could sit veiled for countless hours
In rain showers

 

 In rain showers

Like a poem the rain drops peck

Refresh powers

While I sit on solar deck

In rain showers

Sings a song baptizing flowers

Relax my brain

The serene anthem of the rain

In rain showers

I toss tired feet upon the rail

Toes are dowsers

Raindrops splashing into the pail

Afternoons’ best

While stealing rest

Drips drops on deck

Like a poem the rain drops peck

 

One thought on “Afternoon Showers

Please take a moment to tell me what you think.

