Acknowledgement vs. Reciprocation

 

Acknowledgement – Reciprocation — two completely different actions.

Recently I was accused of being in need of something that I thought was something else. I dug out my trusty-rusty Webster’s and did some research. I came to realize I’m right, and again, I’m right. Now I know why people have such an issue. They don’t care. I do.

 

Acknowledgement: a thing done or given in recognition of something received. A response.

Acknowlegement

Reciprocation: A mutual exchange. A swap.

Reciprocate

Please take a moment to tell me what you think.

