Chautauqua

 

cat

I seem to be having a problem with Day #3, C. Just one C-word is not capturing my attention, so I thought I’d capitalize the characterization and/or creativity with several certain C-Words. Hopefully that will cast out any doubt that I am not up for the A-Z Blogging Challenge. So with great pleasure and care I offer my Chautauqua (so to speak) with the company of my casual cyber friends. ☺

I do not live in a castle with a charming prince. Instead I spend time in a charming cabin with two cats that believe they are cougars. They keep me company during the day while I create cosmetic characters for corporate entertainment. Chocolate and coffee are two luxuries I cherish. Candor is a characteristic I hope to be remembered for. My husband gets annoyed when I chew gum in his presence. I am a chicken-shit when it comes to the dark and creepy-crawlers. I had a dog named Charlie that was killed when he was hit by a car. Cod-Liver Oil used to be the cure-all medicine back in the old days. I used to love to use Crayola Crayons and color cool pictures in color-books when I was a child. I try to stay away from contentious people. However, I will get into a controversial conversation when instigated. Coincidently, the C-words have come consistently for the content of this challenge. Peter Cottontail comes on Sunday, but the real crowd-pleaser is acknowledging Christ was crucified on the Cross for our sins.

 

C

One thought on “Chautauqua

Please take a moment to tell me what you think.

