Hey There

happy day

HAPPY H-DAY. I am in a HURRY today so I’m going to take a temporary HIATUS. I need to do some serious writing on the novel. I’ve been procrastinating because I’m writing about HEINOUS crimes and it has made my mind all HEEBIE-JEEBIES. But I didn’t want to HINDER my commitment so I figure I had to do something, even briefly.  In the past I have blogged some H words. Just give them a click and it will bring you to the link.

 

 

  • I thought about a HAS-BEEN, someone who has passed the peak of effectiveness or popularity. I’m not there yet.

 

  • I thought about HASENPFEFER a marinated rabbit stew, something I may get the opportunity to make if the little bunny-foo-foos don’t leave our garden peas alone.

 

  • I’m glad I don’t have to wear a HAUBERK. Can you imagine what a tunic of chain would make your skin feel like when you took it off?

 

  • HANDS-DOWN is kind of what I thought this challenge would be, but day #8 and I’m retracting my original thought.

 

  • HEATHENS are unconverted people who do not acknowledge God of the Bible. I used to be one before I moved to the Bible-belt. People don’t like to be called heathens, especially if they are one, but if it walks like a duck…

 

  • HELL is a real place where heathens continue to exist and suffer everlasting punishment. (If you are reading this and you are a heathen, it’s not too late. Do it now: HOW TO GET SAVED!

 

  • HEBEPHRENAIA is a form of schizophrenia characterized especially by incoherence and delusions lacking an underlying theme. (I feel like it sometimes but then I realize I’m just a writer with a very vivid imagination.)

 

  • HIDEOUS is offensive to the senses and also how Jake from State Farm sounds on the phone.

 

  • HERMAPHRODITE has both male and female reproductive organs and gives more meaning to the saying, “go fuck yourself!” It’s also a fun word to say.

 

Hope you enjoyed my H words. Please be sure to stop by some of the other H-Bloggers who are taking part in the A-Z Blogging challenge.

H

2 thoughts on “Hey There

  1. You are on my list to check if you are being part of the A to Z Challenge.

    THANK YOU for being up to the letter “H”…
    Jeremy [Retro]
    AtoZ Challenge Co-Host [2015]

    There’s no earthly way of knowing.
    Which direction we are going!

    HOLLYWOOD NUTS!
    Come Visit: You know you want to know if me or Hollywood… is Nuts?

    Liked by 1 person

Please take a moment to tell me what you think.

