Imperfect I Am

 Invisible

I want to rant about what I think. There are lots of words that I could have IMPOSED on. I prefer to do IT a little differently and INJECT what I feel about several I words. In case you haven’t figured it out, I’ll give you a little hint on what the common denominator is.

We live in an “I am so IMPORTANT, self-absorbed with what I think” world. INCONSIDERATE IGNORANT IDIOTS surround us on a daily basis. I am guilty of being IMPERIOUS and I’m also very IMPATIENT. I find it is necessary in certain INSTANCES. I’m not a doormat, for crying out loud.

How many times do you get a phone call from someone and all they want to talk about is themselves? I this, I that, I want, I need… How many emails or text messages do you receive from people who are asking for a favor to be done? All of them?

These IDIOSYNCRASIES I speak of are something I am guilty of. INSTEAD of taking a minute to say “How are you?” or “Is there anything I can help you with today?” or “I’m just texting to say ‘Hi, have a great day!”  I usually jump right into what I want or desire from you. Boo-hoo, poor me. I not much of a donkey….

I came up with short list of how to focus more on others rather than always thinking it’s about me and what I want. Feel free to use it yourself. I’m going to try to be better at it on a daily basis.

  • Respond to emails and return voice messages IMMEDIATELY!
  • Never be ILL-TEMPERED when things don’t go the way you planned.
  • When something is bothering you communication is IMPERATIVE.
  • Don’t IGNORE requests for help.
  • Accept IMPERFECTIONS in the people you associate with. No one is perfect, not even you.
  • IMPLEMENTING these simple tasks will make the day go smoother, but realize there are still going to be IGNORAMUSES to deal with.
 

Another I word I love is Irene!

 

And let’s not forget Toby Keith wants to talk about I.

This is my “I” poem.

I

I am so great,

why can’t you see

What’s important

 to me, is me

I wear the finest

clothes there are

I drive the biggest,

maddest car

Golden rings

adorn my fingers

I walk by,

my perfume lingers

Love to promote

myself at work

My colleagues think

I’m such a jerk

That’s not the case,

I’m just trés vain

Cuz’ when you fail,

it helps me gain

You can’t do this,

I can do that

I will connive

just like a cat

Self-serving is

my middle name

It helps to

elevate my fame

I’m the top dog

on the ladder

Trust in me,

your dreams I’ll shatter

My opinion

you see is true

Things I do

are better than you.

Hope you enjoyed my I rant. Please be sure to leave your comments and check out some of the other great bloggers who have joined the A-Z Blogging Challenge.

I

One thought on “Imperfect I Am

Please take a moment to tell me what you think.

