Retaliation

 jack

Typically when someone says something bad about me I fight back in retaliation. Contrary to popular opinion, I am not a POS, nor, did I claim any military honor. Although I have an asshole, I’m not an asshole, I’m not a dirty gutter trash whore and I’ll pass on sucking stagnant water through a dead insurgents pee hole. I’m not a smelly pirate hooker living on Whore Island (quite frankly I didn’t know there was such a place). I am simply a sinner saved by grace.

You-cant-handle-the-truth

Today I take the blame. I didn’t realize that even though a picture was given to me, I still needed permission from the person who took the picture to use the picture, even if I did alter it and add clip art. For those of you who don’t know I’ve been trying to reconcile relationships with these people for years. What’s even funnier, is it took these scholars a little over nine months to take notice that I used a picture they gave me. The book has gone through a lot.

Blackhorse 2015 Cover Art        Blackhorse Kindle          front cover

What I find the most frustrating is people who haven’t followed my blogs for the past eight years, suddenly have an opinion on what I can or cannot write or post. I am hurt by the people who are mutual friends of me and the person on FB who owns this tirade thread of BS who didn’t defend me. I also find it demeaning that people who have not even purchased my book can post reviews on Amazon about what they think. Someone had a comment about me lying about the cover. I didn’t lie, I did create the art on the cover. I didn’t say anything at all about the photo. And as far as believing what’s inside the book, “Hey idiot, it is a work of fiction!”

jack-nicholson

So while this drama was all fun and exciting, you people up there on the side hill can wallow in the glory of your lackey friends while my book is on temporary hiatus with Amazon. You have no idea how to write a book and what you’ve done is strengthened my sales. All this controversy has made more people interested in Crackerberries Anderson. This is funny, that’s what this is…. Trust me, the book will return and the sales will sky-rocket. So I guess I should just say ‘thank you’.

 

 

 

Please take a moment to tell me what you think.

