Satan Attacks

Ephesians

You know how you can tell when you are following God’s calling? When Satan attacks. He will attack in any way, shape, or form, and cause strife in your life. Everything will be going along well, hunky-dory, and peachy-keen. Then KA-POW! Out of the blue, here comes the attack. It can be anything, small and large alike. Even stupid little things.

For example, the other day I read a blog about this dumb challenge where people were trying to summons a Mexican spirit named Charlie. I did not watch any of the videos, but reading some of the articles gave me the willies and a chill ran up and down my spine. My daughter, trying to be comforting, insists it’s just gravity causing the pencils to move. I know better. Satan is real and he will take any way into your life that he can get,to cause strife, if you open the opportunity for him to enter.

That night, I was afraid of the dark. I’ve been afraid of the dark all my life, but God has kept the fear at bay. That night I heard creepy noises, and I thought I was seeing things. I could feel myself getting worked up, and an anxiety attack was coming on. My heart began to palpitate, and I could feel my body drenched with sweat. I told Satan,”Back the hell off!” Then I asked God for help. I prayed and prayed for His hand to calm me. He did. I went back to sleep, and the dark hasn’t been an issue since, although I do continue to pray about that.

Satan attacked again. Another stupid little thing. Sometimes he uses the stupid little things and tries to make them big. Social media is good and evil. Sometimes when you are joking others take it seriously. We all have different views and opinions on different subjects. Not everyone thinks the same. Some people take what others post as a personal attack. Satan will use whatever he can to crush you and cause you to sin.

When you are moving forward and bringing glory to God, Satan will attack. Know this, accept this, and move on. He will try to bring you down, degrade you, and make you think what you are doing is wrong. Stand up to him, and don’t back down. Keep pushing forward. If it’s God’s will, He will stand behind you, or in front of you every step of the way.

One thought on “Satan Attacks

  1. Satan is always ready to attack. For me, you know that you are walking with God when Satan attacks. If you are messing up daily, he doesn’t need to do anything. My family and I watched a video of people doing the ‘Charlie’ thing. That weekend, I heard noises in the house that I didn’t hear before. I was working from home that weekend and my wife and son were at the movies. I walked around every room of the house casting out demons and the noises stopped. Satan is very real.

    Like

Please take a moment to tell me what you think.

