Antagonist Strikes Again

good_vs__evil___with_cats

I found it interesting and convicting that Our Daily Bread’s lesson today was based on the tongue and how words can be used to edify or destroy. I had a disagreement with someone last night and my words were cruel. I am convicted by that, and I feel terrible about how I spoke to this person. I do not feel bad, however, for the message I was trying to relay, nor my view on the subject we were discussing. I’m right, they are wrong.

Satan will use the people you love to cause you to sin, “…because your adversary the devil walks about like a roaring lion, seeking whom he may devour.” Satan is our self-confessed enemy. He never ceases from being hostile toward us; he is constantly accusing us before God. He is both cunning and cruel and he attacks when least expected desiring to destroy completely those whom he attacks.

God’s word is powerful and those who do not ‘get it’ do not understand the concept of the two-edged sword. They cannot fathom what it means to have a relationship with Jesus Christ. They accuse, they attack, and thrust their worldly wisdom regarding what they believe on the subject of God and the Bible. They are angry if you don’t agree. It is important to always be ready, pray fervently, and continue to seek the will of God, so when these attacks come, we are ready.

I haven’t been challenged by anyone about the Bible and my relationship with Jesus Christ in quite some time. But when someone tells me I don’t know God, and I’m wrong following scripture because the Bible was written by man, I have to take a stand and tell it like it is. I know I stepped on toes, hurt feelings and said some things I probably shouldn’t have. I even used bad curse words. I hate those pissing contests. But MY GOD, the God of the Bible knows my heart and I have no doubt in my mind where I’m going when I die.

Satan will attack. He will use the people you love, the people you trust, and the people you care about. He will use the things that are important to you to cause you to sin. You must always be ready. Study God’s word always. Pray always. Ask for godly wisdom, biblical knowledge, and spiritual discernment. Trust in Him and He will give you what you need to dominate the attack of Satan.

Please take a moment to tell me what you think.

