Perilous Times

soar

 

I spoke truth and came under attack. Co-winkie-dinks? Doubt it. A photo was under fire for containing nudity — it was a picture of the White House decked out in gay pride colors. My aliases on WordPress were questioned, and I was accused of having multiple personalities (don’t all writers?) Facebook decided I wasn’t who I said I was, and prohibited me from my account until I agreed to use my given name, and not my pseudonym. It appears that Facebook is okay with pets having their own accounts, but writers can’t use their pseudonyms.

If you don’t think perilous times are here think again. 1 Timothy 4:1-2 – Now the Spirit expressly says that in latter times some will depart from the faith, giving heed to deceiving spirits and doctrines of demons, speaking lies in hypocrisy, having their own conscience seared with a hot iron … some people will depart from their faith — not losing salvation, but failing to walk obediently. Walking obediently. Walking according to God’s word.

It’s difficult to walk the straight and narrow when the world around us is filled with sin. It would be so much easier to conform to the way of life around us because everyone else is doing it. I won’t lie, these past few months have been difficult.  I feel angry, hurt, disappointed and deceived all wrapped up into one huge-mungus sucky emotion. But it is not okay just because everyone else is doing it.

Praise God Tall Cool ☺ne and I both have our health. But staying positive hasn’t been easy. No matter how bleak things seem, how much we feel like some people use and abuse us, there is ONE we can always count on. He is always there, along the way. He will guide us through the good, the bad, the evil and the positive. He laid down His life for us. He has brought us through all kinds of experiences and I have no doubt He will bring us through this one, too.

One thought on “Perilous Times

  1. I am not laughing and saying told you so!! I didn’t like the idea at first, cause I only thought you hadn’t thought it thru enough! Then I decided who am I to judge! The most important thing is that you kept the faith! Without that we have nothing! Love you and better things are coming! When God closes a door he opens another! Glad you got back on! Love you!!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Liked by 1 person

Please take a moment to tell me what you think.

