Let the Countdown Begin

 

cracker challenge

One week from today the challenge begins. My last post was in January! Wow, I let two months pass without posting a word. What in the world am I thinking? Am I really going to come up with something every day for a whole month? Where will I find the time? Do I really think I can complete this challenge? I need some moral support, people! I need some “atta girl, go get ‘em! You can do this”.

I know I have said it before, writing is hard, writing is lonely, writing is work. But I can honestly say from experience, it was a heck of a lot easier without a real paying  job, let’s be clear on that. The hard, lonely work is easy compared to making the time, or let’s be honest, taking the time!  I miss writing. I miss story telling. I’m going to take the time.

I am up for the challenge and looking forward to writing again on a daily basis. I sure hope you’ll join me to find out where this road may lead us. I plan to share some funny stories, poignant stories, as well as some “how to” stories.

Enjoy your Easter weekend. Join me here next Friday and we will begin a journey through the month of April. I’m sure you won’t be disappointed.

Until the next post,

cropped-promo-cracker.jpg

4 thoughts on “Let the Countdown Begin

  1. This is my first year participating in the A to Z challenge. I started the year with a goal to publish one post every day for the entire year (so far so good) and the A to Z challenge will help me achieve this goal. I also have a goal of visiting every site on the list, hence why I am starting early. Anyway, I wanted to tell you good luck and you can do this! I went several months without posting anything and it was hard to get into the groove again, but it is worth it when you do! Cassie from Mommy, RN

    Like

Please take a moment to tell me what you think.

