Lauren’s Lullaby

Lauren

Whispers sweet words from that mouth of hers,
Into her den, the innocent she lures.
Promises of fortune, longevity, and fame
Those who fall are never the same.

Do this for me and you will see
Machiavellian is really quite easy
Follow my lead and sip of my tea
We shall rule together, and you will spy for me.

Her techniques are smooth, skilled as knaves
Building a harem of lickspittle slaves.
Promising incentives while building anticipation
As she wheedled each with subtle flirtation

Do this for me and you will see
Machiavellian is really quite easy
Follow my lead and sip of my tea
We shall rule together, and you will lie for me.

She forbids them from visiting former friends
Threatening to eliminate their nominal stipends
She has intertwined them before they realize
Her lullaby is just a legion of lies.

Do this for me and you will see
Machiavellian is really quite easy
Follow my lead and sip of my tea
We will rule together, and you shall die for me.

L

Side note: By no means do I mean any disrespect to Cait.  I think she is lovely, and this was the perfect picture for my character Lauren.

3 thoughts on “Lauren’s Lullaby

Please take a moment to tell me what you think.

