Ugh!

Ultimately the day is as beautiful as this butterfly.

ultimate beauty

So this morning, Tall Cool ☺ne asked me what the letter of the day was. I told him it was going to be 82º and partly cloudy. He gave me a funny look and mentioned Miracle Ear for my birthday this year. UGH!

He said not the weather, woman,the letter! Oh, I said, today is U and I think I’m going to use Ugh! Tall Cool ☺ne said that’s not a word. Well I look it up and by Merriam-Webster’s Dictionary it most certainly is a word. Used to indicate the sound of a grunt or a cough or to express disgust or horror.  So there! Ugh!

We are on the last leg of the A-Z Blog Challenge.  The last week is the hardest. Look at the letters that are left. U, V, W, X, Y, and Z. UGH! It’s going to be a rough week. What’s going to be even more challenging is to keep up with the habit of posting on a daily basis. Ugh! I think I mentioned before, it’s a lifestyle change. It’s easy to fall out of the habit if you don’t do it.

Speaking of, can I get a big UGH?! I went to put on my shorts this morning and realized they were a little bit tighter than I remembered. Okay, I lied, a lot tighter. Ugh! I thought about that and it makes perfect sense. Tall Cool ☺ne and I worked so hard to stay healthy, by eating right and exercising daily. Since we moved into the new house, trying to balance a routine of walking between work and other things hasn’t been easy. I’ve also slacked as far as paying attention to our calories and what we eat. We both added between 10-15 pounds to our waist line since November. UGH! Guess what we’re starting to do again?

I’m looking across the kitchen and I see a stack of dishes that are ever patiently waiting for my attention, not to mention the load or two of laundry.  My flowers and herbs garden is begging that I pull the weeds away from them. I have a stack of mail that needs responding to, bills to be paid, paperwork to be filed.  Wait a minute, today is my day off! UGH! I’m thinking today’s U word is pretty fitting.

Tell me your UGH moment today!

U

3 thoughts on “Ugh!

  1. Love this! I have UGH moments all day long. I get behind on your posts. UGH! I have loads of papers to go through and shred. UGH! Always have loads of laundry to do. Muffin throws up a lot. UGH! Also have tons of appointments. UGH! And the list could go on and on!! I think this is the easiest post ever!! Love you!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ugh is definitely a good word for today! I had an Ugh this morning at 6:30am. Woke up to one of the dogs having peed in the living room. Now thankfully I have tile so it’s not bad BUT Ugh, the pee rolled down the grout lines and up against the wall where there is a surge protector and other cords. Honestly, I said more than just Ugh…

    And I also know the Ugh about the weight gain. I’ve struggled with my weight my entire life so that whole topic is one big Ugh!

    Great post. So glad I found you. We have a rough week ahead with some tough letters. Have a good week.

    Michele at Angels Bark

    Like

Please take a moment to tell me what you think.

