5 W’s of Customer Service

 

For obvious reasons in order to provide satisfactory customer service these questions need to be answered:

Who
What
When
Where
Why

Who is the customer?
What is the issue?
When did it happen?
Where did it occur?
Why is the customer contacting?

Once these questions are answered, a solution can be determined and the resolution can occur.

And you all thought the five W’s of customer service were:

Waiting on hold
Wake up and smell the coffee
Whiny customers
Wishful thinking
WRONG: ain’t gonna happen!

Share some of your W instances in customer service!

Footnote: This year I decided to go with the A-Z of Customer Service. I’ve complained too long that customer service isn’t what it should be. Tell me God doesn’t have a sense of humor. He put me in a position make a difference in what I think customer service is and should be. This month I will share with you what I’ve learned about successful customer service. Hope you enjoy the ride.

3 thoughts on “5 W’s of Customer Service

Please take a moment to tell me what you think.

