XXX

X  has always been the hardest letter for me to blog about in the A-Z Blogging Challenge. In customer service X is used for different things. X marks the spot where a customer signs and agreement or a contract. X is used in equations of an unknown quantity. Customer wants x.xx amount of dollars. (I’m quite certain I didn’t add enough x’s.)

A long time ago a Xerox machine was used in offices all over the world. Remember how good the copies smelled when they first came off the machine?

Some of my customers make me want to escape to a place called Xanadu. Other times I could be similar to the xenoliths.  The Xanthippe customers are my least favorite and I want to pass on to someone else to deal with.

I’m not much for coming up with x words for customer service. Let me know if you have some stories to share.

Footnote: This year I decided to go with the A-Z of Customer Service. I’ve complained too long that customer service isn’t what it should be. Tell me God doesn’t have a sense of humor. He put me in a position make a difference in what I think customer service is and should be. This month I will share with you what I’ve learned about successful customer service. Hope you enjoy the ride.

Please take a moment to tell me what you think.

